India Vs Australia 1st ODI Match Odds, Prediction & Betting Tips

Anand Sharma
16. March 2023

The Border Gavaskar trophy is done now, with India winning the series by 2-1. The visitors fought hard in the last two tests but couldn’t get the desired result as they lost the series for the fourth time in a row. Nevertheless, Australia doesn’t have to return with anything in hand as they have one more battle coming up.

Tournament: IND vs AUS ODI Series 2023 | Match Date: 17th march 2023 | Match-Time: 2:30 PM IST | Stadium: Wankhede, Mumbai | Live Stream: Disney + Hotstar

In the India Vs Australia ODI series, the away team can now try and show their dominance in the ODI format. With the new side in a new format and standing at no.2 in the ODI ranking, if the aussies win the series, they will claim the no.1 spot in ICC Men’s ODI team rankings.

In this article, you will get information on INDvsAUS 1st ODI match predictions, betting tips, head-to-head results, Dream11 Prediction and also 1xbet app multiple betting events for the upcoming match.

1xbet app indvsaus odds(©1xbet odds)

1XBET odds for India Vs Australia 1st ODI 2023

For new customers who want to bet with 1xbet on the India Vs Australia ODI series, the bookmaker is offering a 20,000 INR 1xbet bonus as a welcome gift. The 1xbet registration is effortless, and you need to be 18 years or above to be eligible to play with the bookmaker. Let’s go and find the 1xbet odds for India Vs Australia’s 1st ODI, and what are the betting events they are offering for the upcoming match:


1xbet logo 13.11.2022
tips India X Australia
1/X/2 1,65 2,28
Team wins 1,63 2,32
Super Over Yes (29) No (1,005)
Who wins the Toss 1,91 1,91


Overall, for the 1st ODI between India vs Australia, 1xbet India has four different betting events like Regular time, Alternative Outcomes, Accumulator Outcomes and Stats. The bookie is offering about 35+ pre-match betting events for the ODI match. Find out more in our 1xbet review.

1xbet bonus offer 2023(tap to proceed to bonus) Betting tips – INDvsAUS 1st ODI

India has never lost an ODI Series at Home since 2018/19. In the last five years, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul have been among the leading run-scorers for Team India in the ODI matches. Our experts predict Virat Kohli will be the leading run-scorer in this 3-match series.

Australia defeated India in the last ODI series in India by 3-2. Pat Cummins was the leading wicket-taker then, and he is not playing in this current ODI series. This will be an advantage for the Indian team. Yuzvendra Chahal / Ravindra Jadeja could be lethal in the Wankhede ODI. Overall, in the series, Ravindra Jadeja could be the Player of the Series Contender as he can chip in not only with bat and ball but with his exceptional fielding abilities.

India Vs Australia 1st ODI match analysis

Both teams have been playing some brilliant cricket across formats, especially in the ODI format; both teams haven’t lost a match in their last five matches. That’s why they are reigning in 1st and 2nd places in the ODI rankings with India (114 points) and Australia (112 points).

Fact: Whoever wins this ODI series will retain the 1st spot in the ICC ODI rankings for the next two-three months until the end of IPL.

When we say IPL, have you gone through our IPL 2023 betting odds page? If not, please do where you can see the latest information on the upcoming IPL match/ tips/ squad details and much more. Let’s go now and check the head-to-head stats, Dream11 team prediction, 1xbet betting events, and our expert betting tips for the 1st ODI match, which include the winner prediction. Here is a list of the best betting sites in India.

India Vs Australia – Head-to-Head Stats:

  • Total: 143
  • India: 53
  • Australia: 80
  • N/R: 10

In the last ODI series in India between both teams, India won the series 2-1; whoever wins the 1st ODI will have a mileage to win the ODI series.

Dream-11 Team Prediction IND Vs AUS 1st ODI

India XI: Hardik Pandya (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Mohammed Shami. (No Rohit Sharma – because of family commitments).

Australia XI:
Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (w), Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, and Sean Abbott

About the author

Anand Sharma joined our team at from the beginning and has been an important factor in becoming one of the best and informative Indian site that offers not only the best bookies and bonus promotions, we also have the latest news for many sports and of course especially for cricket. Besides that Anand is also looking for to write more about football, basketball and other big sports just to offer a bigger variety to our readers.